MP3 $ 15.00

Pricing: $15.00

Track Listing - Click To Play

  1. Fennesz - Fearless
  2. Helado Negro - Cabeza Bella
  3. Stephan Mathieu - (Excerpt from) The Floating World
  4. School of Seven Bells - Midnight Sun
  5. Lawrence English - Hotaru
  6. Noveller - Darkheart
  7. Zeena Parkins - The Letter
  8. Tom Carter - Mended
  9. Akron/Family - Deep Kazoo
  10. The Ex - Cold Weather Is Back
  11. Shinji Masuko - Botsuon
  12. Oneohtrix Point Never - The Inside World
  13. Tokimonsta - Sound Caves
  14. Joshua Abrams - Jackdaws
  15. Keith Fullerton Whitman - Anzac #3
  16. Ben Frost - Snæugla
  17. David Daniell - Shiho-hiru-tama
  18. Grouper - Cassiopeia
  19. Tape - Mirrors
  20. Jefre Cantu-Ledesma - Moon in a Dewdrop
  21. D. Charles Speer - Steel Infant
  22. Evan Caminiti - Blue Veil
  23. Blackshaw, Wood, Wood & Tomlinson - Are You Alright? (Chump Change)
  24. Nat Baldwin - In the Hollows
  25. Chris Forsyth & Shawn Edward Hansen - Dirty Pool Blues
  26. Zelienople - Stone Faced About It
  27. Elm - Diamond Dust
  28. Lobisomem - Kusha
  29. Stabbing Eastwood - Thundersnow Mountain
  30. Alan Licht & Greg Malcolm - Natasha Utting Reporting
  31. Scott Tuma - To: Hasty
  32. Rhys Chatham - Prayer for the People of Fukushima
  33. Prefuse 73 - The Only Climactic Dissonant Hums
  34. Growing - Untitled
  35. James Plotkin - Broken ’96
  36. Totem Test - Pulse Prayer for Japan
  37. Marcus Schmickler - 2.71828 Up
  38. Tim Hecker - Hatred of Music (Double Gate Mix)
  39. Sylvain Chauveau - Colours in Darkness
  40. Bear In Heaven - The Days We Have
  41. Spires That In The Sunset Rise with Michael Zerang - Collision Theory
  42. C. Spencer Yeh - Solo Violin March 13th 2011
  43. Lau Nau - Oi Kuolema
  44. Oren Ambarchi - Merely A Portmanteau
  45. Warm Ghost - Uncut Diamond (Dripping Pollen Mix)
  46. Bradley & Geofrey - Mr. Stephen’s Private Service
  47. Peter’s House Music - Half Step
  48. Leb Laze - Da Plane Da Plane
  49. Matthewdavid - Stop Laughing / Be Honest
  50. Sam Prekop - Lakes River
  51. Simon Scott - Of You (Before 2082)
  52. Tetuzi Akiyama/Jon Mueller/Jim Schoenecker - Untitled
  53. Shelley Burgon - Let It Be New
  54. Giant Sand - Recovery Mission
  55. William Tyler - Tears and Saints
  56. Mountains - Still Life
  57. Ben Vida - Quadsweep +2 (snkglazz iii)
  58. Maria Chavez - Natural Disaster #2_2011
  59. Cleared - Nova
  60. Neptune - FIG IV
  61. Water Fai - Tokitomori
  62. Parts & Labor - Dokonimonai
  63. Jackie-O Motherfucker - Blood of Life
  64. Greg Davis - Sho Sai Myo Kichijo Dharani

Benefit for the Recovery in Japan

by Various Artists

Benefit for the Recovery in Japan is a compilation album dedicated to the victims and survivors, their families, and the aid workers courageously struggling to deal with the aftermath of the earthquake, resulting tsunami, and nuclear emergency that occurred on March 11th, 2011 in Japan. 100% of the proceeds from the sale of this compilation will go directly towards the recovery and relief effort. The album features the contributions of sixty-four artists from around the world and clocks in at nearly five hours of music.

As the crisis continues to unfold and the full scope of the disaster becomes even more apparent, our sisters and brothers in Japan face many challenges: both the immediate needs—provisions for food, water, shelter, and healthcare—as well as the long term recovery and rebuilding efforts in the impacted communities. The ripple effects of the earthquake and resulting tsunami will be felt for years to come. Benefit for the Recovery in Japan was created with the goal of providing immediate and tangible aid in the relief, recovery, and rebuilding that will take place over the coming days, months, and years.

The people of Japan need your help now, and your purchase of this music is one way to connect with and provide assistance to the people in Japan working to recover from this disaster. 100% of the proceeds from your purchase of this release will go to the Japanese emergency response organization Civic Force—thereby helping support real work happening on the ground by Japanese-based relief workers.

Benefit for the Recovery in Japan is curated by Antiopic's David Daniell and James Elliott, with invaluable assistance from Regina Greene (Front Porch Productions), Greg Davis, and Bettina Richards (Thrill Jockey). Greg Davis mastered the compilation and Sadek Bazaraa designed the cover art. This release is made possible by the generosity of Thrill Jockey and all of the artists involved.

About Civic Force: Civic Force is a Japanese not-for-profit organization that provides aid and emergency response in times of great domestic trouble in Japan. Civic Force developed from experiences learned during the Niigata Earthquake of 2004, and was established to provide faster and more effective disaster relief by cooperating closely with NGOs, the business community and government of Japan. For more information about Civic Force, see


Part One:

1. Fennesz: "Fearless"
2. Helado Negro: "Cabeza Bella"
3. Stephan Mathieu: "(Excerpt from) The Floating World"
4. School of Seven Bells: "Midnight Sun"
5. Lawrence English: "Hotaru"
6. Noveller: "Darkheart"
7. Zeena Parkins: "The Letter"
8. Tom Carter (of Charalambides): "Mended"
9. Akron/Family: "Deep Kazoo"
10. The Ex: "Cold Weather Is Back"
11. Shinji Masuko (of Boredoms/DMBQ): "Botsuon"
12. Oneohtrix Point Never: "The Inside World"
13. Tokimonsta: "Sound Caves"
14. Joshua Abrams: "Jackdaws"
15. Keith Fullerton Whitman: "Anzac #3"
16. Ben Frost: "Snæugla"
17. David Daniell: "Shiho-hiru-tama"
18. Grouper: "Cassiopeia"
19. Tape: "Mirrors"
20. Jefre Cantu-Ledesma: "Moon in a Dewdrop"
21. D. Charles Speer: "Steel Infant"
22. Evan Caminiti (of Barn Owl): "Blue Veil"
23. Blackshaw, Wood, Wood & Tomlinson (James Blackshaw & Hush Arbors): "Are You Alright? (Chump Change)"
24. Nat Baldwin (of Dirty Projectors): "In the Hollows"
25. Chris Forsyth & Shawn Edward Hansen: "Dirty Pool Blues"
26. Zelienople: "Stone Faced About It"
27. Elm (Jon Porras of Barn Owl): "Diamond Dust"
28. Lobisomem: "Kusha"
29. Stabbing Eastwood (Tunde Adebimpe & Ryan Sawyer): "Thundersnow Mountain"
30. Alan Licht & Greg Malcolm: "Natasha Utting Reporting"
31. Scott Tuma: "To: Hasty"
32. Rhys Chatham: "Prayer for the People of Fukushima"

Part Two:

33. Prefuse 73: "The Only Climactic Dissonant Hums"
34. Growing: "Untitled"
35. James Plotkin (of Khanate): "Broken '96"
36. Totem Test: "Pulse Prayer for Japan"
37. Marcus Schmickler (of Pluramon): "2.71828 Up"
38. Tim Hecker: "Hatred of Music (Double Gate Mix)"
39. Sylvain Chauveau: "Colours in Darkness"
40. Bear In Heaven: "The Days We Have"
41. Spires That In The Sunset Rise with Michael Zerang: "Collision Theory"
42. C. Spencer Yeh: "Solo Violin March 13th 2011"
43. Lau Nau: "Oi Kuolema"
44. Oren Ambarchi: "Merely A Portmanteau"
45. Warm Ghost: "Uncut Diamond (Dripping Pollen Mix)"
46. Bradley & Geofrey (Atlas Sound + White Rainbow): "Mr. Stephen's Private Service"
47. Peter's House Music: "Half Step"
48. Leb Laze: "Da Plane Da Plane"
49. Matthewdavid: "Stop Laughing / Be Honest"
50. Sam Prekop: "Lakes River"
51. Simon Scott: "Of You (Before 2082)"
52. Tetuzi Akiyama/Jon Mueller/Jim Schoenecker: "Untitled"
53. Shelley Burgon: "Let It Be New"
54. Giant Sand: "Recovery Mission"
55. William Tyler: "Tears and Saints"
56. Mountains: "Still Life"
57. Ben Vida: "Quadsweep +2 (snkglazz iii)"
58. Maria Chavez: "Natural Disaster #2_2011"
59. Cleared: "Nova"
60. Neptune: "FIG IV"
61. Water Fai: "Tokitomori"
62. Parts & Labor: "Dokonimonai"
63. Jackie-O Motherfucker: "Blood of Life"
64. Greg Davis: "Sho Sai Myo Kichijo Dharani"